One-Minute Play Festival returns to Actor’s Express July 28-29

Photo by Grant McGowen

The 8th Annual Atlanta One-Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) returns in partnership with Actor’s Express, 887 W. Marietta St., on  July 28- 29 at 8  p.m.

The One-Minute Play Festival will feature brand new one-minute plays by: Vanessa Aranegui, Nicole B. Adkins, Tramaine Brathwaite, Mark Steven Brown, Frances Chang, Greg Carraway, Peter Dakutis, Jessica De Maria, Phillip Depoy Liz Dooley, Annie Harrison Elliott, Rachel Graf Evans, Andy Fleming, Rachel Frawley, Jon Goode, Neeley Gossett, Daniel Guyton, Michael Henry Harris, Hillary R. Heath, Patricia Henritze, Dani Herd, Quinn Xavier Hernandez, Keely L. Herrick, Sarah Beth Hester, Sarah Alison Hodge, Adam Jaffe, Nicole Kemper, Mark Kendall, Barbara Kimmel, Hank Kimmel, Laura King, Jake Krakovsky, Sloka Krishnan, Melissa Kunnap, Anterior Leverett, Lee Lyons, Laura Meyers, Joshua Mikel, Daphne Mintz, Brandon Mitchell, Patrick Morgan, Tuwanda Muhammad, Amina S. McIntyre, Grant McGowen, Lee Nowell, Skye Passmore, Natasha Patel, Jill Patrick, Tamil Periasamy, Cameryn Richardson, Liz Schad, Mike Schatz, Chris Schulz, Marki Shalloe, Brian Ashton Smith, Mia Kristin Smith, Sherri Sutton, Ben Thorpe, Pamela Turner, Jasmine Waters, and  Elyzabeth Gregory Wilder.

Directors for the plays include  Brandon Mitchell, Damian Lockhart, Hillary Heath, Jacob McKee, Jessica Browder, Kayla Parker, Mary Saville, Melissa Kunnapp, Rebeca Robles, Sarah Alison Hodges, and Zack Georgian.

Tickets are $20 and available at

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up for our emails

Enter your email and stay on top of local news!